MTV Base Top 20 Hottest Naija Tracks Of 2016

Mtv Base Top 20 Hottest Naija Tracks Of 2016

The most hotly debated music list in Nigerian entertainment. Tagged #BaseHottestNaijaTracks2016, the 2-part show  debateed and showcased the best Nigerian songs of 2016 . To decide this year’s biggest tracks, MTV Base had to put together a panel of music industry heavyweights and taste-makers, including influential radio presenters, journalists, bloggers and social media influencers. On this year’s panel are: Senior Associate, Pulse NG, Ayomide Tayo; Publisher, Mystreetz Magazine, Sesan Adeniji; OAP 97.3 Classic FM, Buki Sawyerr Izeogu; OAP Beat 99.9 FM, Douglas Jekan; A&R Entertainment Consultant, Bizzle Osikoya; Artiste Manager & CEO Stargaze Management Company, Asa Asika and former MTV Base and OAP of City FM, Cynthia “Cvon” Okpala.

Checkout the list below and let us know if you agree with the list

TOP 20

  1. Phyno ft. Olamide – Fada Fada
  2. Tekno – Pana
  3. Olamide – Who You Epp
  4. Kiss Daniel – Mama
  5. Reekado Banks – Oluwa Ni
  6. Adekunle Gold – Pick Up
  7. Ycee – Omo Alhaji
  8. Sugarboy – Holla Holla
  9.  Patoranking ft. Sarkodie – No Kissing
  10. Mr Eazi ft. Efya – Skin Tight
  11. D’banj – Emergency
  12. Koker – Kolewerk Remix
  13. Humblesmith – Osinachi Remix
  14. Mayorkun – Eleko
  15. Timaya ft. Flavour – Money
  16. Tekno -Where
  17. Falz ft. Davido x Olamide – Bahd Baddo Baddest
  18. Zoro ft. Flavour – Ogene
  19. Niniola – Shabba
  20. Ajebutter ft. Falz – Bad Gang

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: